SCA Participation: Reentry

I have been on an extended break from the SCA since… well, mostly since things went to shit in 2020. After talking it out with my Peer in November 2023, I decided that I’m gonna be re-entering SCA activity. A little bit. Slowly. With some in-person event attendance starting in 2024. My first event back will be East Kingdom Coronation in April.

There are some boundaries on what I’m going to participate in, for now:

– A&S only.

– No volunteering for any jobs besides teaching.

– No court.

These boundaries are for my mental health. They are about me managing triggers and my give/take balance, not personal issues with anyone in particular. I will not be taking counteroffers or arguments on why something should be an exception.

I am also changing my SCA name to something more aligned with my interests. For now, I am trying out something unregistered. If it works out, I will make it official (which may mean slight tweaking for registration), but for now anything in the OP will remain under my previous name (Finnguala ingen Néill meic Chuircc).

Comments are closed.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑